(Topic created on: 01-11-2022 02:02 PM)
JamieK214
First Poster
Options

0F552B69-FD37-49FF-8D91-6AA45DA31B89.jpeg

BF20DB3A-A28C-4E50-BE90-C4555A518BDE.jpeg

A4D4DF14-236E-4652-933E-034566D808AA.jpeg

Hello.

I have a QE65Q900T 8K QLED TV that I paid around £3000 for has it’s screen peeling off down the centre and sides. I am completely shocked that a TV at this price and range would be having such a ridiculous issue that has now made it unusable. How can this be sold as a consumer product knowing that the screen will eventually peel off? Can someone please help me with this.

0 Likes
17 REPLIES 17
leicesterMan
Troubleshooter
Options
You need to go back to the place you bought it from
0 Likes
Tehmeng
Pioneer
Options
Uu, I'm a TV technician, but never saw anything like this. Can I ask where you brought it and have you asked Samsung for help?
0 Likes
ChrisM
SuperStar
Options

Hi @JamieK214 

This certainly is not what we like to hear, or would expect from one of our TV's.

Are you able to send us a Private Message to our team account Sam_UK?: https://eu.community.samsung.com/t5/user/viewprofilepage/user-id/1716597? 

(Guide on how to send Private Messages here: https://eu.community.samsung.com/t5/samsung-lounge/how-to-send-a-private-message-on-the-samsung-comm... ) 

GoJo1
First Poster
Options
I recently bought my first 43" Samsung smart TV. It is the type that the bevel does not cover the screen ive learnt. In my ignorance I thought this was a screen protector and started to peel it off. Wasn't until I realised that there was no picture behind that I realised my mistake. The screen just peeled of so easily that reinforced my belief it was screen protector. I am now left with a damaged TV.
I feel this is design and information flaw and there should be at least a warning that there is not a screen protector .
Any recommendations for how to repair the screen?

0 Likes
DobbyD
First Poster
Options