Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Intermittent call issues

(Topic created on: 13-02-2024 10:27 PM)
Jalcorn
Journeyman
Options
I have been using my Fold 5 for a few months. In the last week, it has started having issues will calls. It disconnects a call when ringing, after connecting for a few seconds it disconnects or connects with no sound. It can then work for a call and then start over again. 

I have tried the following: ensuring all software and apps are updated; turning off WiFi calling; safe mode and finally a factory reset. I've looked through what apps have call permissions, looks like only standard apps. I still get the same issue! 

I have removed unused apps. They are all from Google play store or Galaxy store. The apps are ones I moved from my S23 and had no issues with them on that device.

Is there an app that can check other apps to see if it's causing a conflict? Or is it likely to be a hardware issue?

Any advice great fully received
0 Likes
6 REPLIES 6
ironass
Samsung Members Star ★
Options

@Jalcorn 

Sorry to learn that you are experiencing call issues. It may help others if you post which carrier you are with and your signal strength, (-dBm & ASU)...

Settings > About phone > Status information > SIM card status > Signal strength

-----------------------------------------------------------------
My device... Galaxy Z Fold5 5G 12/512GB (G946B D/S) CSC EUX. Android 14. One UI 6.1
0 Likes
Jalcorn
Journeyman
Options
Thanks.

I'm with O2.
105dBm & 34ASU.

I've checked with O2 and no reported issues. This issue has also happened at various locations, where previously I've had no problems.
0 Likes
ironass
Samsung Members Star ★
Options

@Jalcorn 

Sorry about the solution being marked. My finger slipped.

Your current -dBm & ASU are within the normal parameters for a reasonable signal but I do notice that O2 have been experiencing some issues as shown by DownDetector...

https://downdetector.co.uk/status/o2/