Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Samsung upgrade program: unable to upgrade Note20 Ultra for S22 Ultra suck for loyalty

(Topic created on: 09-02-2022 06:02 PM)
BBmoney
Explorer
Options

I just went to check my upgrade status as I didn't upgrade from my note 20 U to the flip as I wanted the s22U.

Now I find out that I'm no longer eligible for an upgrade and have to wait till the next window. 

I've been using Samsung upgrade programme for 3/4 years and this is the first time I held out for a better device. 

Real shame. 
10 REPLIES 10
hughsie27
Navigator
Options

It is in their terms that your upgrade window is only available for a short time after 12 months of your contract. Kinda sucks for people like yourself who bought the Note 20 and weren't able to upgrade to a Note 21 (as it was never released).

You could probably sell/trade in your Note 20 to pay off the remainder of your contract? Maybe not for the full value but a good chunk.

What also sucks though is that those who bought the S21 last year through the upgrade programme already received a paid of Galaxy Buds. If I upgrade again today then I'll get a 2nd pair? Why not store credit or a Watch 4? I don't need a 2nd pair of buds.

0 Likes
Knightshift76
Voyager
Options
You think that's bad? Try trading in your device for a new device i got quoted £600 for My Galaxy Z Fold 3 to trade in towards the new S22 Ultra Utterly disgusting and pathetic for the price you pay for the Fold 3 5g.
0 Likes
zubzee
Journeyman
Options
I'm in the last month of 24 months and got a email to upgrade so I did went through nice and easy s20 plus to s22plus
0 Likes
BBmoney
Explorer
Options
Was it a new upgrade lounge email?
0 Likes
zubzee
Journeyman
Options
Yes like got it shortly after it launched early on
0 Likes
wooder
First Poster
Options

do you get the buds with your upgrade i was thinking of doing exactly what you have done thanks 

0 Likes
Members_66sj1ig