Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution Solved

all speakers started power cycling on friday the 7th

(Topic created on: 10-07-2023 01:33 PM)
Brandi72
Journeyman
Options

Yesterday we noticed that our soundbar downstairs was power cycling and would not stop and when I came upstairs the one up there was doing the same thing.  I managed to rest them and they are working but now my 360 R7 speakers are doing it too and I can't get them to reset.  Anyone know what to do?  All the speakers were Samsung.  Does anyone know if they did some sort of update yesterday?

131 REPLIES 131
TomG3
Apprentice
Options

Thanks to everyone for the workarounds. I’m not technically savvy to carry them out unfortunately. Isn’t the onus here on Samsung to fix the problem though and not us? Clearly they’ve done something that’s stopped all our speakers functioning at the same time. I’ll pick up the phone and start shouting at people when I get the chance. Just wondered if anyone has had a useful response from them already?

0 Likes
TimR123
Explorer
Options

Based on the posts so far, either Samsung Tech support doesn't understand the issue or doesn't want to admit it's their fault.

My biggest concern is that Samsung will walk away from this and claim that they are obsolete products and therefore no longer supported. I haven't read it all but there are many disclaimers in the Terms and Conditions of the Samsung MultiRoom app excluding them from any liability if things stop working.

Purely conjecture, but my suspicion is they've closed down a cloud server that they used to provide software updates from and the lack of a connection then throws the speaker into the loop as it keeps trying to connect but gets no response.

If this is the case then unless it's been shut down by accident and can be reinstated once they realise/acknowledge the issue then nothing is going to improve.

Members_zNiBXg0
Journeyman
Options