Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GW5 issues after 2 months usage (nap detection / manual steps / blood pressure export / weather location)

(Topic created on: 22-05-2023 01:57 PM)
yoanpg
Explorer
Options

Hi all,

I have been using my new Galaxy Watch 5 Pro for 2 months now, and I have found several (minor) issues.

1. I can export all the data of Samsung Health, however not Health Monitor. How can I export my blood pressure and ECG history SOLVED
  2. When I take naps (20-30min), it is not detected and recorded. It looks like it is recorded when the nap is more than 1 hour (approximately, based on experience)
  3. I am practicing judo, so obviously not wearing my watch during. When I manually add my session, there is no way to add the number of steps I have done, so obviously not reaching my goals of the day. How can I manually add steps?
  4. I have a weather widget on the watchface, based on the current location. However when I'm travelling, the weather location is not updated. I have to click on the weather widget, click on the location, and on the button to manage the places on my phone, and then the location get updated SOLVED

If you have any clue how to solve any issue, that would be a great help :smiling-face:

Thanks

0 Likes
13 REPLIES 13
Fiona26
Samsung Members Star ★★
Options
0 Likes
yoanpg
Explorer
Options

Thank you @Fiona26 . However, I am not able to activate the authorization (when I click on it, the switch doesn't come green).

I also have a message "To change the authorization, go to Settings > Data authorization in Samsun Health". But I don't see this menu in Samsung Health

Fiona26
Samsung Members Star ★★
Options
If you go to settings > Apps > Samsung health > mobile data. If you allow background data usage, does it give you the option then? Screenshot_20230522_140549_Settings.jpg
0 Likes
yoanpg
Explorer
Options

It was already allowed

Fiona26
Samsung Members Star ★★
Options