What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Samsung clock

(Topic created on: 20-02-2023 03:10 PM)
Options
I want to stop this going off by itself all the time.

I don't want it.

Even if I remove the widget, it still sounds everyday.

If I cancel it, it auto resets for the next day.

I don't want it to go off ever.

I'm not sure if I disable it, if it will mess up other stuff, being it's the default clock app
If I helped or solved your problem, please like or tick solved.

Have been using phones since 1993, and am self taught.

I offer advice for free, cos I think it'll help, if it doesn't, explain why, I might learn something new too.

Current phone Galaxy S22 Ultra
Previous phones: most S series, Note 2, Samsung Alpha, iPhone 3gs, far too many Nokia's!
9 REPLIES 9
papashaun
Troubleshooter
Options
Try going in to the clock app - tap alarm tab - tap the 3 dots at top right - tap edit - select the alarms you don't want and tap the delete button at the bottom
0 Likes
Options
Sadly that doesn't do it.

All you get is to turn it on.

As you see, although I've turned it off, it's already to go Wednesday morning.

I had tried that, but had hoped I'd missed somethingScreenshot_20230220_150012_Clock_1000000826_1676905212.jpgScreenshot_20230220_150046_Clock_1000000827_1676905246.jpg

I offer advice for free, cos I think it'll help, if it doesn't, explain why, I might learn something new too.

Previous phones: most S series, Note 2, Samsung Alpha, iPhone 3gs, far too many Nokia's!
0 Likes
papashaun
Troubleshooter
Options
Hi - is that the Samsung Clock app or another 3rd party one ? Your screenshot look quite different to how my screen looks in the Samsung app !
0 Likes
Solution
Neo001
Legend
Options

The solution for now is to delete Sleep mode and replace it with a custom Sleep mode (to turn on/off settings as required).

Options
That worked ... Thanks.

Options
Yes, defo Samsung clock ... I don't use or set, so as is.

0 Likes