Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Original topic:

Can't remove video Title and Description in the gallery video editing

(Topic created on: 04-08-2021 03:30 PM)
Adem0
Helping Hand
Options
Mobile Apps & Services

There's no way to remove video Title and Description once they've been put in the video?! 

 

 




••••••••••••••••••••••••
Thank you for your help!
••••••••••••••••••••••••
0 Likes
5 REPLIES 5
Adem0
Helping Hand
Options
Mobile Apps & Services

Help? 




••••••••••••••••••••••••
Thank you for your help!
••••••••••••••••••••••••
0 Likes
AntS
Moderator
Moderator
Options
Mobile Apps & Services

Hi @Adem0,

 

My editing screen looks a bit different to yours, so not sure if it’s a difference in version (I’ve got Gallery version 12.01.07.5 on my UK S10 on the latest One UI 3.1 here); device setup; country/network variation; or if I’ve not taken the right steps to replicate this one. 😕

 

I went into Gallery, clicked on a video, clicked on the pencil icon (the edit tool), and then the 'T' icon (text tool):

 

Screenshot_20210722-090609_Video Editor.jpg

Clicking out of the keyboard brought me to:

Screenshot_20210722-090550_Video Editor.jpg

 

The text in the box can be edited by clicking on it; and the box can be moved around, resized, or deleted using the corners of the box; and the time it appears in the video can be changed using that slider below.

 

But I found that once I'd saved the edited video, the text and box can't be edited or removed (although, you can then add another text/text box to that edited video if you want).

0 Likes
Adem0
Helping Hand
Options
Mobile Apps & Services

I've been in the " Create movie " layout, so that's why it looks different. Could you pls check there? I have the same Gallery version. 




••••••••••••••••••••••••
Thank you for your help!
••••••••••••••••••••••••
0 Likes
AntS
Moderator
Moderator
Options
Mobile Apps & Services

Sorry about the delay, @Adem0  - I’ve been on annual leave.

 

I’ve had a check in the ‘create movie’ feature now though.

 

It appears to follow along the same principle. Once the new video is saved and then closed/come out of, the title and description added to it are permanent in that new video file. If it's saved but not closed/come out of, then the title and description can keep being changed.

 

I couldn't find any settings to make it otherwise; and it looks more like expected behaviour for the app. I can ask the developers to see if they're able to change that in future versions if you’d like?

Adem0
Helping Hand
Options
Mobile Apps & Services

Thank you and sorry! 




••••••••••••••••••••••••
Thank you for your help!
••••••••••••••••••••••••
0 Likes