Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Right clicking on Android

(Topic created on: 27-05-2019 05:17 PM)
Moggie
Student
Options

Hello

I am new to Android as I use a windows laptop with a mouse. Just bought a Galaxy A tablet which is great and although elderly I have manage to set everything up except!..............................................how do I right click on  touch screeen?

Eg. on my laptop I might want to say right click on a photo and send it to say a memory stick or even right click on a you tube video and select the url to send to a downloader - many things. Can I not do this on Android or do I have to set something in settings or download an App (which I do not understand)

Thanks everyone

Gordon

0 Likes
6 REPLIES 6
Cassidy007
Samsung Members Star ★★★
Options

@Moggie 

This answer is for a Galaxy Tab A 2016

Just buy a mouse ... but the right click close the application or the window,  it act like a, back button... or you can select the text with your finger and a window appeared, you just have to select the action you want to do like on the following picture...

Screenshot_20190528-204046_Chrome.jpg

For Youtube, just press on the arrow, it give you many choice like copiing the url link. If you click on the +, it had it to your list for seiing it later, if you click on the 3 dots you can choose the quality outpu and many others thing

Screenshot_20190528-204718_YouTube.jpg

If you buy a mouse, you need the cable adaptor Micro-USB/USB if it is a USB mouse. Sorry for the picture this is a wireless mouse,  the mouse is not attached to the cable...

20190528_203552.jpg

Vous aimez la photographie ? Si OUI, cliquez ici : https://eu.community.samsung.com/t5/parlons-photographie/bd-p/photo-club-forum-fr
You like photography , if YES, Click here : https://eu.community.samsung.com/t5/photography-talk/bd-p/photo-club-forum-uk
0 Likes
Moggie
Student
Options