Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

S8 Camera not working

(Topic created on: 11-08-2020 06:20 PM)
buraks
Student
Options

I have been using my Samsung Galaxy S8 for longer than 2 years. Everything is working perfectly well apart from the Camera. For almost a year now the Camera suddenly stops working, and the only way to fix it is a factory reset. I have had this issue maybe 4 to 5 times and did a factory reset each time to fix it. Now I have the same issue once again but for the first time even a factory reset could not solve the problem.

Well there is a time where you need to change your phone. Sometimes it gets slower due to updates or heavyweight usage, drive full with data etc. Or sometimes you just drop it and hardware gets broken. Or the hardware just completes its lifetime. I understand all these. But this time there is a phone that is working perfectly well but there is this unbelieveable issue with the Camera and now I happened to have a Samsung Galaxy S8 without a Camera.

I definitely do not understand this. So the warranty is for 2-years but then you send me an update and I am unable to use the phone's camera anymore. Is that really fair? I am really fed up with this, it cost me so much effort all these times when I tried to do a factory reset once in every 2-3 months and now the camera completely gone. Why Samsung do not own the responsibility of their own software updates? Then they should let me know that after 2 years I will have a painful experience and soon I will need to replace the phone. It sound funny right? In that case maybe I would never but it.

S8 was the very first Samsung device I purchased and this have been so far a very unfortunate experience for me. I do not think I would never-ever purchase any other Samsung smartphones. This is unfair.