Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Gallery edit

(Topic created on: 30-08-2022 04:07 PM)
322 Views
tazz1uk
Apprentice
Options
Can someone help, galaxy s21fe. Every time I edit a pic I lose the original, is there a way to change this so I can also keep the original.   Thanks
0 Likes
5 REPLIES 5
cheadlender
Student
Options
Yeah, you need to click the option save a copy instead of save :smiling-face:
0 Likes
tazz1uk
Apprentice
Options
OK cheers, need to remember that next time
cheadlender
Student
Options
Took me a while 😂
PaulM1
Moderator
Moderator
Options

Hi there, @tazz1uk. Further to what @cheadlender advised, when you are editing an image in the Gallery, the "Save" option will show as the option on the top-right-hand side of the Photo Editor.

If you save the new image before making a copy of the original (in an instance where you'd like a copy of both), I'd recommend clicking on the "Revert" option that sits alongside "Save." 

If you want to save a copy of the original image before making the edit(s), please click on the three dots on the bottom-right of the Photo Editor and "Save as copy."

0 Likes
tazz1uk
Apprentice
Options
Once edited I can just hit the 3 dots then select save as copy and it saves both. Thanks