Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

S22 ultra glass screen protector

(Topic created on: 13-05-2022 05:29 PM)
Georgie85
Pioneer
Options
I just wanted to recommend a screen protector I've just purchased from amazon for my s22 ultra.

I'm a complete novice using these cured glue uv screen protectors but I really didn't want to risk not having a glass protector on my phone.

I kept seeing the dome glass recommended but alot of the amazon reviews put me off. Many said the protector spontaneously cracked a few days after instillation. So I went for the Mowei brand instead as you got 3 in the pack rather than the 2 from dome.

First time I put it on and it's perfect. I covered the top speaker and lower and side buttons with the stickers provided and extra masking tape to be safe dropped the glue on and slowly lowered the glass. Cured it with thr UV light and its perfect. I re- scanned fingerprints and they now work perfectly too.

Highly recommended.

Here's the link.

Mowei [3-Pack] for Galaxy S22 Ultra Screen Protector [Fully Support Fingerprint & S Pen] 3D Curved Tempered Glass for Samsung S22 Ultra 5G [Scratch & Impact Protection]https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B09LDCQ39K/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_i_KD4ZKMWNP0M0F8GX3Z81?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

4 REPLIES 4
BandOfBrothers
Samsung Members Star ★★
Options

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this particular glass screen protector @Georgie85 

You'll find positive and negative feedback for most screen protectors in all fairness.

Personally I've used the Whitestone Dome Glass Screen Protector for years and never had an issue with cracking - well apart from when my Grandson decided to see if my phone could fly 🤣

Daily Driver > Samsung Galaxy s²⁴ Ultra 512Gb ~ Titanium Black.

The advice I offer is my own and does not represent Samsung’s position.
I'm here to help. " This is the way. "

Georgie85
Pioneer
Options
🤣🤣 hope your phone is still ok after its flight.