Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Delay on taking a photo

(Topic created on: 01-03-2022 01:08 PM)
ianbuk
Pioneer
Options
As a photographer, I tend to use the camera on my phone instead of my old traditional instant camera. Usually, one tends to use it to frame a shot when looking for locations instead of carrying a small point & shoot, it's one less thing to lug around. Has anyone noticed that the time for the S22 (Ultra 512Gb) to take a photo when you press the button (on the display) and the device actually taking it is long enough to lose the image you are trying to capture? Whether it's a child or a plant that's out in the open, I have noticed the "point & shoot" ability of the S22 is often very difficult. 

On a test of 30 photos, I lost 13 to blurring, even when using a tripod. The delay is as bad as it was on devices produced 10 years ago, requiring me to swap to the RAW app. The issue is, that if I have to go and use manual settings, I may as well use my DSLR. I don't have the issue with the iPhone 13 (Pro Max 512Gb). It genuinely acts as a point and shoot without delay. 

I can only assume it's a software issue? 

Owned everything from the original Note to S22 Ultra. Disappointing that Samsung does innovate as they used to.
5 REPLIES 5
ShockAbsorber
Explorer
Options
I can say that i also have this issue and it drives me insane, i have lost so may pictures. This has been reduced a little after the march patch but still occurs occasionally, but that doesn't excuse Samsung from fixing this issue. I think this year because majority of phones are going to be Snapdragon 8g1 they have put less effort into the exynos varient causing these bugs and issues on a select number of devices.
ryamoo
Helping Hand
Options
This is one of the biggest reasons why I'm returning mine. Most of the photos I take are of my son doing something silly or a cute smile, and on this S22 Ultra the moment has passed by the time the image processes 🙄