Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

First time with Galaxy and already I have issues.

(Topic created on: 23-06-2022 04:33 AM)
MaorSwan
Apprentice
Options

Hey, I bought the S20 Ultra 5G, and it seems it has issues. 

Disclaimer, I know my phones. I know how to use them, tweak them, fix them.

So first problem is that the charging speed drops. Phone is not even one week old, but it has charging issues. I charge it with the original 25W I got in the box, it says "super fast charging" (it's also enabled) but after a few seconds of charging it drops from 3700mA to 400-500 and I waited 1 hour for 20%!!! 

Second problem is battery drain at night, this phone is tweaked exactly like my previous phone (OnePlus 7t pro) that lost 3-4% at night, the S20 loses 30% at night! I have no apps working in the background, it just drains.

Also phone is getting hot very easily, sometimes to the point the screen burns my hand. 

I don't like this so far. I've had my 7t pro for over 3 years and it functions way better than a new S20 Ultra. Hope I'll get some solutions here (and please spare me the usual checklist, I've already read and done) 

5 REPLIES 5
lahoof
Voyager
Options
Your attitude is not conducive to getting help.
0 Likes
MaorSwan
Apprentice
Options

It's not about attitude. I've already Googled this issue and saw the same answers over and over again, so to save time I mention what needs to be mentioned. 

0 Likes
HootleTootle
Voyager
Options
Heating and 30% battery drain is some app crashing or restarting constantly in the background. "Tweaking" android isn't a thing, you end up disabling some system service that some other service needs, leading to retries and heating...

Seriously, factory reset your phone, set it up like a normal person and I'll bet it'll work properly.
0 Likes
MaorSwan
Apprentice
Options