Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Original topic:

A40 Smart Switch transfer of notes - Defective

(Topic created on: 03-02-2021 07:25 PM)
2Angry
First Poster
Options
Galaxy A Series

I've recently purchased an A40 phone with is fine apart from one aspect.

Having transferred all my notes (via Smart Switch) from the 'Memo' App of my Galaxy A3 (2016), I now find that one old but private note shows up fully opened, every time I open up the Notes App of the new A40. The note in question holds confidential information, and is not what I want anyone to see, in the event that they open my phone. No matter how often I delete the note in question and move it to the recycle bin, it reappears each time the Notes App is opened. Does anyone know, if there a way that the old note can be permanently removed from the phone? All other aspects of the App appear to function appropriately.

Thanks

0 Likes
0 REPLIES 0