Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issues with audio coming from apps on the TV when soundbar is plugged in

(Topic created on: 03-09-2023 11:02 AM)
Venus_K_B
Student
Options
Hello there

This is my first time on the forum here, hopefully I can get some help.

I have a 2019 65" 4K Q80 series TV that is wallmounted. This is plugged into a Bose Soundbar 500 via HDMI-ARC.

For the past 4 years, I've had no issues with sound coming from the soundbar when using any service, whether that be devices plugged in via HDMI, like a Sky Box or PS5, or applications on the TV itself like Netflix or YouTube.

However, the past few days, when the soundbar is connected, there is no sound coming from out when using any service. The TV recognises that the soundbar is plugged in, it knows what device is plugged in, but no audio is playing through when trying to watch something. I've tried resetting the connection between the soundbar and TV, I've reset the TV to factory and deleted the apps from the TV. 

There was a brief solution if I switch to HDMI-eARC. When this has been turned on, sound would start to play when using HDMI connected devices, however the issue persists when using applications that are installed on the TV like Netflix or YouTube.

Does anyone have a solution to this?
0 Likes
4 REPLIES 4
MorgFlame
Pioneer
Options