Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Small White Circles on TV screen

(Topic created on: 01-07-2019 07:40 PM)
Ogben812
Pioneer
Options

By small I mean a 20mm dia small white circles in a grid pattern are visble on the display, Its particularly bad on plain backrounds but evident all the time. Photos don't show it very well but I have attached one to try and help. You have to look carefully - its more obvious than this when watching. The TV model is UE50KU6000K and it just over two years old. We have four Samsung TV's in the house - I hope this isn't going to be a trend!

circles.jpg

275 REPLIES 275
Booxss
First Poster
Options

A technician is coming this afternoon to replace the panel. All they needed was the pictures provided here to see the fault. I'm an electronics tech, but the first rule of tech work is to establish whose fault it is to fix. Not mine in this case. I find tact and diplomacy and a gently, gently approach work for me. That and an encyclopedic knowledge of applicable consumer Law. The fault appears to me to be a circular reflector behind the led backlighting, detaching from the panel. I will keep the site updated...

Greetings

Terrarium

0 Likes
Ogben812
Pioneer
Options

Well done, however the inference is that unless you are a techy with an encyclopedic knowledge of consumer law, Samsung customer services will walk all over you. Nothing to do with tact and diplomacy though, its what they can get away with, and it would appear that in your case they felt you knew too much to risk it.

jpechulis
First Poster
Options

Samsung was once atathe top of their game and now 2 years after purchase these circles apear and are getting worse. Samsung why did you only offer a 12 month warranty instead of a 24 month warranty on this product? Did you know that there would be issues with the tv's? I won't be buying another tv from Samsung.... 

0 Likes
DisCus22
Apprentice
Options