Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

App sorting on Galaxy S10+

(Topic created on: 01-05-2020 05:02 PM)
nickell
Student
Options

Hi everyone,

I am new to android and Galaxy, having just switched from an iphone to the S10+, so please be gentle with me:

I am trying to sort my app icons on my Home and subequent screens alphabetically and get rid of some gaps that heave developed. I have seen videos showing you how to do it but when I use the 3 dots in the top right corner menu there is no Sort option. I have used the Apps Settings to order the list by name but that does not affect the Home screen sorting.

Any ideas?

Many thanks,

nickell

0 Likes

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Solution
JAMES4578
Samsung Members Star ★★
Options

Hi @nickell  @SjorsK  has explained the Galaxy Home Screen/App Drawer  succinctly.    I think it is a good idea to create folders to organise a lot of the apps effectively and you can add a shortcut for them to the Home screen, the Samsung and Google Folders  for instance are already created.   Personally I prefer a fairly minimialist Home Screen but the choice is yours.   The quick settings area useful feature, swipe down once for notifications and a few icons, if you swipe down twice the full list is displayed.   From here you can reorder buttons, view quick panel layout and status bar with notification and battery % settings.

Basically Android offers a lot more customisation than IOS,  you may find it a bit different  but sure you will get to grips with it and the Community will help out with any queries.   Some tips in this guide joyofandroid.com/tips-and-tricks-for-samsung-galaxy-s10-and-s10-plus 

I do not work for Samsung or make Samsung Products but provide independent advice and valuable contributions.

View solution in context

5 REPLIES 5
SjorsK
Maestro
Options

Welcome to Galaxy!