Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Change Autodose drawer for a normal drawer

(Topic created on: 01-04-2024 09:38 PM)
chesterflaps
Apprentice
Options

Does anyone know if I can buy a normal drawer to replace my autodose drawer so I control the amount of detergent and softener to use?

I have had nothing but issues for the 13 months I have had this machine. I have it set to use the highest amount of detergent and highest amount of softener yet clothes still smell foisty from time to time.

I have had numerous people out to look at drainage etc and Samsung even sent a guy out to check it and couldn't see anything wrong with my setup but did replace the autodose assembly just in case. There is still an issue.

I never had a problem before getting this machine and the only difference really is this terrible autodose function.

0 Likes
3 REPLIES 3
andy_in_ireland
Troubleshooter
Options

i'm not a expert by any means but I dont think it will be as easy as relacing drawer. - I reckon you would have to take it all apart and replace the housing as well, because on a autodose the only spray jets at the top of the housing will be in the middle compartment, on a manual dose the spray jets will be over the 3 compartments (prewash/rinse - normal does compartment and fabric softener compartment) and will switch to the required jets at the right time of the wash cycle .

The Autodose machine has only on water inlet solenoid where as a manual dose washing machine will have at least 2 water inlet  solenoids inside (1 for soap detergent drawer and 1 for the fabric softener compartment)