Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

S23 - My initial thoughts and opinions

(Topic created on: 09-02-2023 01:41 PM)
tinglish
Hotshot
Options
Hi guys,

So I received my s23(base model) today and I thought I'd share my opinions on it.
Now I already have the s22 so will mainly compare against that,and let's be honest if you already own the s22 there is no real reason to upgrade to the s23(unless like me you are obsessed with new phones 😅).

So here's what I've noticed in the short time I've had it:

. battery is definitely an improvement.
i have fully charged and will let it run down to see exactly how much it has improved and obviously it's still learning usage pattern,but already I can notice a difference in battery performance.

. Snapdragon chip seems very good.
now with the s22 we had the exynos chip(UK),and although I didn't have an real issues with that the new Snapdragon chip does seem a bit snappier and power efficient.

. camera is great as expected.
Now I'm not an expert with photography/cameras but the quality is good and shutter speed isn't bad at all.
Video is also of good quality.

. design is very nice and compact.
I wasn't sure if I'd like it as much as my s22 with the camera bump,I really do love the look of my s22.but to be honest now I've got the s23 it really is a beautiful design 😍.

So these are my early thoughts,thanks for reading 😊

10 REPLIES 10
pepsikennedy
Troubleshooter
Options
Just received mine today, also base model. I have got the green colour. Looks nice. One of the reasons I purchased the S23 was the Snapdragon chip. The exynos chip was terrible in the S22. Glad they ditched it. So far so good. Just waiting for February patch to be released. 👍
0 Likes
tinglish
Hotshot
Options
Awesome 😊.I was looking at the green but went for phantom black,I loved the green on the s22 but on the s23 I wasn't to sure. personally I've never had any real issues with exynos in either my s21 ultra or s22.
0 Likes
CrazyCat1990
Navigator
Options