Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Original topic:

Google photos

(Topic created on: 26-05-2022 02:40 PM)
djclem
First Poster
Options
Galaxy S21 Series
To free up storage now in google photos it asks to modify photos? Never had this before. Will this delete the photos? What does modify mean...Will be photos still be stored in google photos if I press OK?

1 Solution


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Ventor
Samsung Maker ★
Options
Galaxy S21 Series

@djclem Hello, since you have little space left in the cloud, the app invites you to upload the backup copies with a smaller size, to save space. The selected files will not be deleted, but will be saved with a lower resolution and size. Photos are compressed, if a photo is larger than 16 MP, it will be reduced to this size. If the resolution of a video is greater than 1080p, it will be reduced to 1080p. Some information, such as subtitles, may be lost. This policy will come into force as of June 1. Files uploaded before June 1 will not be taken into account.

View solution in context

2 REPLIES 2
Solution
Ventor
Samsung Maker ★
Options
Galaxy S21 Series

@djclem Hello, since you have little space left in the cloud, the app invites you to upload the backup copies with a smaller size, to save space. The selected files will not be deleted, but will be saved with a lower resolution and size. Photos are compressed, if a photo is larger than 16 MP, it will be reduced to this size. If the resolution of a video is greater than 1080p, it will be reduced to 1080p. Some information, such as subtitles, may be lost. This policy will come into force as of June 1. Files uploaded before June 1 will not be taken into account.

djclem
First Poster
Options
Galaxy S21 Series
That's brilliant thank you so much was scared they would delete..thank you @Ventor