Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Samsung Galaxy Book2 Pro 360 not turning on & red light on constantly.

(Topic created on: 07-05-2022 11:13 AM)
MrT_Stephens
Journeyman
Options

Hi, 

I'm just wondering if someone could help I brought the Samsung galaxy book2 pro 360, no less than  1 month ago and I closed the screen down yesterday without shutting down and know I can't get it to switch back on.

Also, the battery indicator LED is constantly red even when the charger is not plugged in.

I have tried holding the power button down to shut it down, holding the volume down  key and power button at same time, etc. So far nothing works.

This is very disappointing that an issue like this has happened, after no less than 1 month of owning it as this laptop was not cheap.

I am also a student so I rely on my laptop every single day. I also have online exams coming up this week. So i really need it to work. I would be very greatful if someone could help.

Thanks.

0 Likes
15 REPLIES 15
JAMES4578
Samsung Members Star ★★
Options

Hi @MrT_Stephens   Did you hold the power and volume down  button simultaneously for  at least 10 seconds?  If that does not work   connect the  charger and at least see if you can partially recharge.  In other words leave for a while once connected  and then see if will power on.  see some information here support/knowledge-base-Galaxy Book 

Hopefully your work will be accessible, however it is advisable to back it up. information about Back up options here : https://www.samsung.com/Recovery Options 

I do not work for Samsung or make Samsung Products but provide independent advice and valuable contributions.

0 Likes
jlcordova
First Poster
Options

Hello, were you able to solve this issue?

0 Likes
Jake Hoeffner
First Poster
Options

I'm having this issue too! Any luck?

0 Likes
MrT_Stephens
Journeyman
Options