Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Watch 5 Pro battery drain

(Topic created on: 03-10-2022 07:44 AM)
Prg77
Explorer
Options
I've had my watch around 10 days now, and in the last couple it seems to have got itself in a bit of a bind. The battery is lasting about 7 hours, (overnight), seemingly due to contact sync taking about 30%.
The annoying thing is it is lying about how long it's been used too. I took it off charge at about 4pm, and its claiming 19 hours. 
I was getting 2 days out of my watch 4,and expected at least double this. 

I've tried killing the contacts app, next stop is a reinstall 
23 REPLIES 23
IndiW
Hotshot
Options
A little unusual, obviously I am very new to Galaxy watch, I have 5 pro Lte, 6 days.. 1.30hrs gym (two of those are core Training, otherwise I will be dead) Then 1 day every Sunday 10km running, all with AOD during training, with all that I get 2 days + battery

Every, absolutely every facility in the watch is ON, including 24r HR monitoring

Only thing is, I am a fitness ***** 😂.. I am not into fancy watch faces or anything else, only 3 apps sending messages only, so noooooo notifications to many apps

Additionally I have only installed 1 3rd party App for weight training all others are Samsung galaxy apps ONLY
0 Likes
vierygood
Student
Options

I have had a similar issue recently with my Watch5. 
Despite turning off the auto backup, or disabling the Contacts, it still shows "Samsung Contact Sync" draining the battery the most. Not quite sure what's wrong is it? 
Now I cannot even last a day with the watch fully charge in the morning. 

Dav1403
First Poster
Options

Same happening to me.

Anyone found a solution for this? 

Prg77
Explorer
Options
Ended up doing a full reset and it's been fine since
Members_zW9z4yJ
Student
Options