Did you mean: 

A Workday with DeX and S24 Ultra

(Topic created on: 2 weeks ago)
Oxygenic
Samsung Members Star ★
Options
In collaboration with Samsung

PXL_20240521_123310772.MP-01.jpeg

I have been saved by DeX before when I had forgotten my laptop and needed to fix some tasks quickly. Now I wanted to take it a step further and actually make it through a full workday using only my Galaxy S24 Ultra and DeX. To be transparent I have loaned a S24U from Samsung, my own phone is a S22U (which also runs DeX really smoothly), but it is still my own thoughts and opinions in this text. With that said, I’m a design manager, and my typical workday is a lot in design- and collaboration tools and some other web-based services. All of these are actually available in a web-based variant too, which makes this experiment possible (using heavy desktop photo and video editing tools wouldn’t be possible, so I stick to a more “normal” work day. Also, even if it was totally possible, I wouldn’t do this a day when I have to do more heavy design work, but let me come back to that.

PXL_20240521_123734035-01.jpeg

So, the day starts at 06:30 when my S24 Ultra wakes me up using my Spotify playlist. After a quick breakfast reading up on the latest news I head out to my car where Android Auto automatically kicks off showing me the traffic situation and estimated time of arrival at the office in the city. I got stuck in some queues but my phone helped me find an alternate way, saving me almost 10 minutes.

PXL_20240521_122939816-01.jpeg