Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Original topic:

Reset to factory settings

(Topic created on: 01-01-2021 10:54 PM)
Lawra
Journeyman
Options
Galaxy Note20 Series
Note 9 (prev phone) and note 20 (current) are both signed into the same Google account.
If I reset note 9 to factory settings will I lose everything from note 20? I have transferred everything I wanted from note 9 to 20 but I think they're both synced to each other.
0 Likes
2 REPLIES 2
Mitzzz999
Troubleshooter
Options
Galaxy Note20 Series
you're all good to reset your Note 9, it will not affect your new phone 100%.
BandOfBrothers
Superuser II
Superuser II
Options
Galaxy Note20 Series

Hi.

 

A factory reset is local to the phone your doing it on.

 

The factory reset deletes store info and takes the phone back to the last successful software update @Lawra 

 

Your good to go.  :winking-face:

 




Current Phone ~

Samsung Note 20 Ultra 5G SM-N9860_256Gb SnapDragon 865+

Samsung One Ui 3.1/ Android 11.