Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Samsung Odyssey G7 27" random turning off issues (Model C27G75TQSR)

(Topic created on: 14-01-2024 04:50 PM)
Midge3
First Poster
Options

Hello everyone,

I'm coming to post here because I bought a Samsung Odyssey G7 monitor recently and I got some issues using it.
To begin, I am mainly using this screen plugged in a RTX 4060Ti 16Gb with a Display Port 1.4 cable on my desktop computer, but I also use it on an MSI GS65 Stealth laptop and a MacBook pro with a HDMI 1.2 cable. I am also using the screen as a hub for my mouse and keyboard.

Everything was going alright until I started playing games at 240hz framerate. When I started to do that, after less than 30min, the screen would turn off on its own and eventually the core light and connected keyboard/mouse would turn back on after ~5min but not the screen itself. Unplugging and replugging the screen would fix this but it would still occuring again and again. I did install the latest firmware version and have both the screen and graphic card drivers up to date.
Meanwhile, I was using both laptop cited with 144hz HDMI 1.2 connection for work (so no intense gaming use) and never got the issue in that context, even after 8h straight.
So then I started going back to an HDMI connection at 144hz and played a variety of games without noticing any issue for a week, until it happened again with that setup. I contacted the support about that matter and they made me do a reset followed by a power cycle, but the issue came back the day after, so I started to do some tests.

1° tests settings: 240hz, response time faster, DP 1.4, HDR On, Adaptive Sync Off:
The screen would get the issue after ~15min playing Overwatch 
- I tried both of the DP ports on the screen, and on the graphic card = no changes
- Then I tried to change the response time in the screen parameters = no changes
- Turned off the HDR = no changes