Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

S24+ Delayed

(Topic created on: 04-02-2024 09:57 AM)
enzozbest
Explorer
Options
This is my first time pre-ordering at Samsung and likely the last one too.

I bought the S24+ Onyx Black on 19/01/2024 with promised delivery on 24/01/2024. I also "purchased" the free Galaxy Watch 6.
I bought together with it all a case and the screen protector.

On the 24th, I received the case and screen protector. No phone, no watch. In fact, on the website (even to this day) those items say "Order Acknowledged"). 

Customer service only says useless things: it should have arrived, the delivery date on our system still shows 24/01, blah blah blah. Once they escalated it a bit (god knows who to), they sent me an email saying they currently do not have stock to fulfill my order and they cannot tell me when stock will become available. Hence my option is to just wait for it to arrive, at some point.

Has anyone experienced this? Even in previous years, has this happened and if so, when did you receive your phone?

I am genuinely worried at this point and it is getting frustrating. I'm not talking about a £20 purchase, this was expensive and I feel the minimum Samsung could do is tell me when my items will be delivered.
54 REPLIES 54
Piper123
Maestro
Options
Hey there

Welcome to the Forum

If you do a search on here, you'll see this is a recurring issue not just this year but in previous years too.

Welcome to the Samsung ****Show. Every new release, sales higher than forecast maybe or the supply chain cannot cope and some customers see their device delivery delayed.

Cancelling is also a significant challenge. Customer Service is quite frankly truly awful yet Samsung won't listen / do anything about it.
BandOfBrothers
Samsung Members Star ★★
Options

I'm sorry to hear your experiencing delays with receiving your new phone and Watch⁶ @enzozbest  😔 

Delays do take the shine off getting a new device.