Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issue with Google wallet

(Topic created on: 15-03-2024 02:31 PM)
dadwork
Apprentice
Options

Hi I am new to this but I have a question regarding my Samsung S21 5G and google wallet. I have tried many ways but for some reason this phone will not let me add my card, it goes through the process until it says couldnt finish card setup for pay contactless. The card is setup in google pay and works fine and if I try and load this card onto my S10+ it works fine so I know it cannot be the card. I have tried resetting wallet, clearing cache and data, removing google play service updates but nothing is working. Has any one got the solution to this please. Thank you in advance.

7 REPLIES 7
Ham0deh
Navigator
Options
Did you try to add the card to Samsung Wallet/Pay? @dadwork
dadwork
Apprentice
Options

Yes I have tried doing both but neither work I was wondering if this is due to Ui6 or  Android 14? Its just disappointing as my previous phone works fine.

Ham0deh
Navigator
Options
Umm 🤔, I don't think it's an Android 14 or UI 6 issue. My card works perfectly on my Android 14 One UI 6.1, and even on my other phone that runs on Android 14 One UI 6.0. I reckon it's something to do with your bank that's preventing you from adding your card to new phones.
dadwork
Apprentice
Options

Thanks for your reply. If my card works on my s20+ what would stop it working on this phone. Do I have to have Samsung account running as well as google? do I have to have Samsung security running to allow the phone to meet the requirements? at present only have google running?

Ham0deh
Navigator
Options