Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Samsung Galaxy Watch overheating and battery draining very fast.

(Topic created on: 10-10-2020 06:35 PM)
Spoilthamster
Apprentice
Options

In the last few days I'm facing a lot of problems with my watch. The watch is not charging properly, it's heating up while charging. The screen keeps on showing overheating signs and goes into some power-saving mode. If i put watch on charge with approx 60%  whilst on the charger it will drop to about 20% and showes as over heating. And above all the battery drains in like 3 to 4 hrs. I have been using the watch for 3 months now and never had a problem before.

Kindly help me with a solution.
I'm using Note 9.

Regards

53 REPLIES 53
Stressballs1
Student
Options
I have. They are collecting it tomorrow
skykit84
Pioneer
Options

Good luck!

I gave up on the galaxy watch and managed to bag an active 2 at a very good price.  No issues with overheating or battery problems vs the numerous issues I had despite 2 repairs previously.

0 Likes
WaveyKat
Journeyman
Options

They came out with an update recently which I updated my watch last night fully charged it and it got extremely hot and started saying “cooling down” then shut off! “ Using it with my GS10” Turned it on this morning 6am and within 10-15 mins battery drain to 90% by the time 10am it’s completely dead! I have all major features turned off screen dimmed, WiFi off location off mostly every off notifications off! And this battery still drain!! Samsung really sucks for doing this $h!t with  the updates to force consumers to purchase a newer  product! But mind you my first generation Apple Watch still hold charges and functions decently. it’s frustrating buying such and expensive device for it to function like $h!t and then they want to give you pennies for it when trading! I won’t ever buy anymore or recommend they $h!t products! 

AhHui
First Poster
Options