Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Samsung Galaxy Watch overheating and battery draining very fast.

(Topic created on: 07-03-2020 07:53 AM)
Spoilthamster
Apprentice
Options

In the last few days I'm facing a lot of problems with my watch. The watch is not charging properly, it's heating up while charging. The screen keeps on showing overheating signs and goes into some power-saving mode. If i put watch on charge with approx 60%  whilst on the charger it will drop to about 20% and showes as over heating. And above all the battery drains in like 3 to 4 hrs. I have been using the watch for 3 months now and never had a problem before.

Kindly help me with a solution.
I'm using Note 9.

Regards

53 REPLIES 53
CarloL
Hotshot
Options

Hey @Spoilthamster! Are you using the offical Samsung charging dock and cable that came with the watch? Also, check for any software updates for your smartwatch: open the Galaxy Wearable app > About Watch > Update Watch Software > Update Now. Also, have you recently installed new apps onto the smartwatch? 

0 Likes
Spoilthamster
Apprentice
Options

Hi there,
Yes i am using the cable and charging unit that came with my watch.

The Watch is showing that there are no updates availabe and i haven't installed any apps to my watch.

I have reset also the watch incase ther was a glitch.

ANy ohter suggestions would be helpful.

Thank you

@CarloL wrote:

Hey @Spoilthamster! Are you using the offical Samsung charging dock and cable that came with the watch? Also, check for any software updates for your smartwatch: open the Galaxy Wearable app > About Watch > Update Watch Software > Update Now. Also, have you recently installed new apps onto the smartwatch? 

0 Likes
WaveyKat
Journeyman
Options

Same Problem here this sucks big time seem like samsung dont care!

Spoilthamster
Apprentice
Options