Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

OneUI and Gear S3 Classic high battery drainy

(Topic created on: 29-05-2019 04:50 AM)
Estebanium
Apprentice
Options

I have been using the Gear S3 for two years and have always been satisfied, until now.

Since I got this update with OneUI, the battery performance is not bad, it is a nightmare.

I usually used the watch like this: Always On display, no wrist movement activation, GPS, Notifications of WhatsApp and other Apps.

As the display was always one of the biggest power consumers, I disabled the display wakeup by wrist movement and so I only had a dimm glowing watch face. This setup made more than two days or up to 56 hours!

So after the update with the same setup and same usage and behavior I can get 12 or more or less.

The strange thing is that the watch is able to burn 25 % in two hours for nothing. You just have this watch at your wrist and at lunch the battery is dead.

I hope you are able to look into it, because reading something of battery optimization in changelog made me laugh. Otherwise I hope that I am able to downgrade my watch, because for now it feels like a cheap copy from China with poor battery life.

Feedback or questions are welcome.

Update VersionUpdate Version

0 Likes
6 REPLIES 6
EAkeila
Apprentice
Options
Estebanium
Apprentice
Options