Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Galaxy watch screen timeout during activity

(Topic created on: 30-09-2019 04:44 PM)
NuttyBacon
First Poster
Options

I'm new to galaxy watch. I noticed that during an activity ie run the screen times out and defaults back to the time )always on display is on), is there a way to leave the activity screen active?

for example

im running, glance at my watch to check my pace etc run some more look again however now i see its defaulted to the time. I have touch wake off so have to rotate the bezel once for it to wake up.

0 Likes
5 REPLIES 5
AndrewL
Options
@NuttyBacon: There's a couple of things you can try - go to Settings > Advanced > Wake Up Gesture (On). This will turn the screen on when you raise the watch to check the screen. You can also enable 'Touch Wake-up, located below Wake Up Gesture, allowing you to tap the screen to wake it.

I think you should disable Settings > Watch Faces > Watch Always On so the above gestures will take you to S Health, as opposed to defaulting to the watch face. Hope this helps.
0 Likes
Silver_Surfer
Student
Options
I share the same need.
I'd love to find a way to keep the same screen (in my case tennis/other scorecard) on at all time during my activity!

Is there a way to do that ?

Thanks
0 Likes
MikeWrenches
First Poster
Options

It has to be done on the "New Workout" selection screen. Start a walking session and instantly pause it and press Finish to end it, then select "NEW WORKOUT >" and you can press the three dots on the right of any workout, scroll down the settings list and turn on Screen Always On.

I was in the other boat, I had set it to always on long ago for gym sessions, but wanted to turn it off for long bike rides and couldn't remember where the setting was located. I *just* found it again after months of raging at it. It's infuriating that the setting is in such an roundabout menu.

KayakingSalsera
First Poster
Options

Thank you!  It worked perfectly!