Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Galaxy watch rash

(Topic created on: 04-01-2019 09:31 AM)
Roro87
Apprentice
Options

Rash on part of my wrist from wearing the new 2018 46mm watchRash on part of my wrist from wearing the new 2018 46mm watch

I received my pre ordered Samsung Gear 46mm 2018 watch on September 7th 2018 and have been wearing it often. Remove it for showering and charging and sometimes I sleep with it.

Recently iv noticed this rash developing and it slightly irritates me. The rash area is sore red and it looks like the skin is stretched or burnt. Th picture does bit show as clear as seen in person.

Iv done some googling and found a few people complain about similar rash on the older gear watches. They state it could be the strap and say to try it on the other hand to see if you have an allergic reaction etc.

I have a bit of an issue with this, I am a contractor and work with my hands, if this causes something more serious or stops me from doing my work it would be financially un-beneficial for me.

I have been tested befoe for allergies and my results came back clear so I dont know exactly what going on. 

If anybody from Samsung or otherwise can provide some insight into my situation please let me know asap. It's a bit annoying paying 300 quid for a watch that's going to give me a rash

Cheers

491 REPLIES 491
Garegh6
First Poster
Options
NikkoE, thanks for the reply. I will certainly give that a go tomorrow. Hopefully it works out the same as it did for you.
0 Likes
MarkyFY
Explorer
Options

@Garegh6 wrote:

20190103_233408.jpg

Burn mark from galaxy watch. Has anybody got a solution from Samsung yet as to what is happening. The burn mark is directly under the HR monitor. I've not had any rash or burn from the silicon strap, this has something to do with the watch itself. 

The HR sensor didn't affect me, my rash/burn/blistering was purely on the sides of my wrist in contact with the strap.