Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Galaxy watch rash

(Topic created on: 22-02-2021 11:00 PM)
Roro87
Apprentice
Options

Rash on part of my wrist from wearing the new 2018 46mm watchRash on part of my wrist from wearing the new 2018 46mm watch

I received my pre ordered Samsung Gear 46mm 2018 watch on September 7th 2018 and have been wearing it often. Remove it for showering and charging and sometimes I sleep with it.

Recently iv noticed this rash developing and it slightly irritates me. The rash area is sore red and it looks like the skin is stretched or burnt. Th picture does bit show as clear as seen in person.

Iv done some googling and found a few people complain about similar rash on the older gear watches. They state it could be the strap and say to try it on the other hand to see if you have an allergic reaction etc.

I have a bit of an issue with this, I am a contractor and work with my hands, if this causes something more serious or stops me from doing my work it would be financially un-beneficial for me.

I have been tested befoe for allergies and my results came back clear so I dont know exactly what going on. 

If anybody from Samsung or otherwise can provide some insight into my situation please let me know asap. It's a bit annoying paying 300 quid for a watch that's going to give me a rash

Cheers

491 REPLIES 491
hhoffmano
First Poster
Options

I have had the Galaxy Watch 3 45mm with the leather strap for about a month and started developing this annoying rash. I have been careful not to get it wet when washing my hands and drying the area immediately upon washing my hands but that is not helping. I think I'm going to return the watch unless Samsung provides a solution.

16112732311071878964970230846219.jpg

0 Likes
thekeyman
First Poster
Options

I too have this issue, don't need to be wearing it for long periods either, will Samsung cover the price of a new strap, as this seems to be a issue with a lot of users.

0 Likes