Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Shadow on Samsung tu7000

(Topic created on: 06-03-2021 12:23 AM)
Boboethic
Student
Options

56216CE5-D956-40D2-AFE3-96D18C363B99.jpeg

There is a grid like shadow visible on the tv. Could be DSE but the fact that it’s so uniform has me curious if it’s something else. Anyone have any theories or ways to fix it? I’d though about opening the back of the tv and trying to loosen some stuff but I’m not experienced enough when it comes to DIY on TVs. 

0 Likes
5 REPLIES 5
Betareviewer
Pioneer
Options
It does look like DSE.

Normal in a lot of LED, plasma and LCD displays especially prominent in brighter tv settings.

Messing about with the picture settings may help.

Loosening but not removing the casing screws may reduce any tension across the screen and help, if the TV has been bumped or compressed in anyway but wouldn't go any further than that.

You could try changing where the TV is to somewhere else in the room, I know the viewing angle can effect how much DSE you see.

hope it helps.

I think mostly its down to how much DSE you think is acceptable.

Boboethic
Student
Options

Hi, thanks for the reply. The tv (as is the case with a lot of the recent Samsung TVs) has a screwless back so I wouldn’t actually be able to loosen the back in a traditional way. I was thinking if I removed the back and then re attached it carefully it could fulfil the same effect as loosening screws. Seeing as it likely is DSE, is the fact that it’s straight vertical/ horizontal lines a hint as to what may have caused it? It seems like a grid outline so something within the TVs components could be pushing to hard on this “grid”. Again I’m not informed on all the components that make a tv work so I could be wrong on that.

0 Likes
Betareviewer
Pioneer
Options