Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is Q90T a good TV for Xbox Series X?

(Topic created on: 18-10-2020 03:55 PM)
Dremage
Student
Options

Hi!

I almost made a decision to buy Samsung 55Q90T TV, but as usual, before I made my decision to buy the TV, I checked if there has been problems with the model. 

And as I've read the forums here or in reddit, I've seen that it is definitely not without problems and also Samsung doesn't seem to care about their customers to actually admit the problems publicly and provide info if they will fix them or not. 

Still, the only other option seem to be LG CX model, but I don't want to buy Oled anymore (owned 2 and both had burn ins).

What should I do? Is it safe to buy this TV? I won't be able to wait till next year's models. 

21 REPLIES 21
Harveyx1
Helping Hand
Options
I would say go for it! alot of samsung TVs work really well with the xbox, I have been using my samsung 4k tv with my xbox for about 2 years and its amazing!
0 Likes
daparky
Pathfinder
Options

That doesn't answer the question.

Your 2 year old model may not have issues the 2020 models do.

I am also in the same boat, I have a PS5 arriving next month and wanting a new TV. Set on the 65 Q90T but like you, all I hear about is issues in game mode so I'm going to wait until people test these sets with next gen consoles.

0 Likes
Dremage
Student
Options

No-one else has opinions or information about this? Has anyone on this forum good experience about Q90T during gaming?

0 Likes
Benevolent
Apprentice
Options