Did you mean: 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S7 & S7 Plus

(Topic created on: 23-01-2020 12:06 PM)
Anonymous User
Not applicable
Options

Hey Guys,

This is Raj

Firsty let me say, I am well invested in the Samsung ecosystem, I have been using Samsung phones since almost 6 years. Currently, I am using Samsung Galaxy A50 and Galaxy Watch.

Recently, I was in the market searching for a tablet that I would be using to do things like taking notes in class, watch videos, do light work on Microsoft Office. Since, I am a Master's Student. Naturally I was interested in Samsung Galaxy Tab s6.

I visited the store a few times to try the tab and get a really good feeling of how it might be. As expected, there was an Apple experience space nearby to the Samsung on. And there was the Ipad Pro 11 inch & 12.9 inch with Apple Pencil.

I visited the Store quite few times to compare all the tablets.

I felt the Ipad pro 11 inch and 12.9 inch with IpadOs was really good compared to the Samsung Galacy Tab s6 in a lot of ways. I was almost convinced that I was going to buy an Ipad but the Samsung fan boy in me never actually let me go for it. Also the price was too high :face-with-stuck-out-tongue-and-winking-eye: 

Although Samsung Galaxy Tab s6 has a ton of features and a better value for price there were a few things bothering me.

Main reasons I wasn't ready to buy Samsung Galacy Tab s6:

1. Screen Size: Because of the aspect ration the tablet feel more like an enlarged phone display MAJOR REASON

2. Looks: Samsung is known for their glass sandwich design and have always stood out for me. But the metal shell of this tab with colours offered feels not so premium. 

3. Display Glass: There is a noticeable reflection on the display when using the tablet in a well lit space.

4. Selfie Camera: The camera was not upto the mark. I used it several times and was not satisfied with the results.