Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Images

(Topic created on: 10-09-2023 08:28 PM)
135 Views
CaptainFrost
First Poster
Options
Hi all, been using the beta for a week or so now and for the most part it's been great. I do how ever want to put my phone back to standard software.

It states data from your time on beta software will be erased. Does this mean any photos I've taken during my time on beta will be deleted or am I okay?

Appreciate anyhelp 
0 Likes
4 REPLIES 4
Stiobhan
Pathfinder
Options
If you back it up your photos should be fine
0 Likes
Risky24
Helping Hand
Options
Your phone will be reset and everything on it will be wiped. You will need to set up the phone again as when you got it new.

Back up your device beforehand using Smart Switch, then restore your data after you've unrolled and completed the process and you will be fine.
0 Likes
MartynaK
Beta Moderator
Beta Moderator
Options

@CaptainFrost,

As already other users have already mentioned you can back up your data using Smart Switch app. 

This way you won't lose any data. 

I am glad to hear that you've enjoyed your Beta experience 😊.

0 Likes
BonnBonn
Journeyman
Options
Will you lose data within apps and games?
0 Likes