Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I CHEATED...PLEASE, DON'T TELL ANYBODY !!!!! SNIF.SNIF.

(Topic created on: 28-02-2023 12:46 AM)
Cassidy007
Samsung Members Star ★★★
Options

Working on it now !  If you see any mistakes, please advertise me.

(Images in the Editor are not in English...Sorry !

PLEASE PLEASE KEEP THIS BETWEEN US...I STOLE KNOWING IT'S A SIN  Cassidy007_1-1677544259937.jpeg

But don't tell anyone because what I did was wrong:  I STOLE HIS EYES 😲

Mea culpa. Mea culpa. Mea grande culpa 😞

But before you condemn me, let me tell you my story  😶

For a better view, it's here https://eu.community.samsung.com/t5/photography-talk/i-cheated-please-don-t-tell-anybody-snif-snif/t...

In fact, it started like this..

For the first time in my life, I had the chance to FINALLY see a long-eared owl   and as many know, I have been devoting half my time to wildlife photography since May 2022 and it is for this reason that I don't post a lot of photos of landscapes, architectural buildings ( although it's also a passion)  and regular/daily photos like @GusB  knows how to do so well.... 

It was a beautiful day in December and I was finally able to take a hundred photos of this beautiful bird. I stood there for 2 hours and NEVER opened his eyes and that's when I gave up. 

Was I going to show, to people who follow me on Instagram, a bird with closed eyes????  Is that where I had that IMPURE thought of stealing the eyes of a wonderful photo taken by a competitor?  Of course not.

I make you a written declaration of the stages of my larceny which you could reproduce with your favorite photo editor.

First, here is the faulty photo BEFORE modifications. I reworked the motion blur (trembling), I improved the sharpness and the luminosity before working on the eyes: 

Cassidy007_15-1677544565079.jpeg

As you can see, the long-eared owl  was sleeping in my face... How rude he is 😠