Did you mean: 
Go to solution Solved

Cant upload pics to FB from my phone

(Topic created on: 13-10-2019 09:05 AM)
GordonRamsgate
Journeyman
Options

Screenshot_20191011-232749_Facebook.jpg

Im suddenly not able to upload photos to facebook from my phone. I can't uninstlall fb as it was a preinstalled app... I've tried logging in and out of the app. I've disabled and 're enabled it and obvs restarted my phone. 

U can upload pics from my fb account on my pc.

I'm at a loss. 

I get the below message when I click on the 'message failed' notification

Ps. I'm not very good with technologyScreenshot_20191011-232749_Facebook.jpg

402 REPLIES 402
CfB73
Apprentice
Options

And since a couple days ago also on my A5 I cannot upload photos through the Facebook app. Now I just completed a Samsung update just before this error started to occur. I have tried everything to clearing the cache, restarting my phone, clearing all browser history, disabling chrome browser, petty.lich everything except a factory reset. 

I am.wo.dering of there is a bug that might of been with the recent update creating this issue? 

0 Likes
GordonRamsgate
Journeyman
Options
Yep. Unfortunately fb wouldn't open once I'd uninstalled. Reinstalled and it still didn't work. I've messaged the developer via playstore. Let's see if I hear anything back.
CfB73
Apprentice
Options

I also am having the same issue and own a samsung A5. Just before all of this started to happen for me as well. There was a Samsung OP system update. I am wondering of the software update has a bug and is affected the ability to upload photos in thr fb app.?