Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why does Samsung Keyboard want permissions to link my contacts?

(Topic created on: 12-10-2022 11:34 AM)
994 Views
LiquidSnake
Big Cheese
Options
What are the potential benefits when doing this? I haven't seen this before pop up and are their any downsides to linking my contacts? Also, is it possible to unlink in the future Thanks guys! :smiling-face:


image


0 Likes
2 REPLIES 2
JAMES4578
Samsung Members Star ★★
Options

Hi @LiquidSnake  Linked contacts are basically  a  merge when  one or more contacts contacts are in essence the same , they will be linked under one contact profile.   Therefore should result in more efficiency if for instance you have several contacts in different apps. See some information here  https://mobilepains.com/what-does-it-mean-when-a-contact-is-linked/#:~:text=Linked%20contacts%20are%... 

You must keyboard permissions for contacts and  take it the prompt appeared  asking if you wanted it sorted this way. 

If at a later date you wished to unlink  should be relatively straight forward.

I do not work for Samsung or make Samsung Products but provide independent advice and valuable contributions.


jaimetorres021988
First Poster
Options

@JAMES4578 wrote:

Hi @LiquidSnake  Linked contacts are basically  a  merge when  one or more contacts contacts are in essence the same , they will be linked under one contact profile.   Therefore should result in more efficiency if for instance you have several contacts in different apps. See some information here  https://mobilepains.com/what-does-it-mean-when-a-contact-is-link/#:~:text=Linked%20contacts%20are%...   

You must keyboard permissions for contacts and  take it the prompt appeared  asking if you wanted it sorted this way. 

If at a later date you wished to unlink  should be relatively straight forward.


Tell me, please, I have already linked contacts, but I want to disconnect them permanently and not link them to applications, how to do it? I just don't understand if I can unlink them all at once or if I have to do it manually one by one where the contacts are linked
thank you

0 Likes