Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Member @BigGaben: “I like to modify my tech products”

Emmi S
Community Manager
Options

SENA-ES-IT-PL-UK-Community-Newsroom_Header_1500x110.png

Let’s get to know our Samsung Community members a bit better! Lately our community user @BigGaben have been extra helpful sharing tips and tricks here with other community users and of course we want to know more about him!

BigGaben.jpgHow did you choose your nickname, what is the story behind it?
Haha it goes way back! My friends and me played a PC game many years ago and got smurf accounts. Gaben, the founder of a gaming platform we used, was and still is well known in the gaming community. We decided to all have nicknames with Gaben and a photo of him. I was interested in working out so I got the name BigGaben.

Who are you and what do you do in your daily life?
I’m a tech interested guy who lives in Stockholm, and studies electronics and computer technology. Before I worked as developer, but I wanted to change from working with software to hardware, hence the studies. In my free time, I like to work out in the gym!

How did you come to be passionate about technology, mobile phones and IT&C in general?
I have always had a big interest in tech! It started with gaming, PC and console gaming mostly. I was about to buy a new graphic card, and accidently bought a graphic card that could be overclocked, so it worked faster. So I started to explore that and overclocked my own computer. Then my interest was sparked and I started to modify more tech products and re-build hardware – and then it has escalated from there haha!

What Samsung products do you currently use, that have impressed you?
I’m mostly into phone devices – I have Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra and like especially the great battery lifetime! The new processor, screen, camera and pen is also sweet, a perfect phone that fulfills all my needs.