Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Original topic:

Share precious moments with family and friends with Shared Albums direct from your Gallery

(Topic created on: 29-06-2022 10:01 AM)
AntS
Moderator
Moderator
Options
Mobile Apps & Services

The Shared Albums feature of the Gallery app allows you to easily share and enjoy your photos and videos with family and friends.

 

And it’s been improved! Let’s have a look into using the Shared Albums feature.

 

Creating a shared album

  1. Go to the Gallery app
  2. Tap the More button (three lines, bottom right)
  3. Tap ‘Shared albums’
  4. Tap the ‘+’ button on the upper right corner to create and name your album, and to select who you want to invite to share it with.
  5. Once your album has been created, tap into it, and tap the ‘+’ button on the upper right to select and add pictures and videos from your Gallery to the album.

 

AntS_6-1656493011935.pngAntS_7-1656493011953.png

 

Turning on the Album link to share an album

  1. Gallery app > More (three lines, bottom right) > ‘Shared albums’
  2. Tap on the album you want to share
  3. Tap the Menu button (three dots, upper right)
  4. Tap ‘Album settings’
  5. On ‘Album link’ move the slider to turn on/off (It’s off by default; and turning it on will show the address link of the shared album.)
  6. Tap ‘Share link’ to share the album with anyone you want

 

AntS_8-1656493011960.pngAntS_9-1656493011965.png

 

Easy sharing of an album that has the Album link turned on

  1. Gallery app > More (three lines, bottom right) > ‘Shared albums’ > Tap on the album you want to share
  2. Tap Menu (three dots, upper right)
  3. Tap ‘Share link to album’

 

AntS_10-1656493011984.pngAntS_11-1656493011993.png

 

This allows you to share album links in various ways - such as via text message and messenger - without having to enter the album settings screen. The person who receives the album link can look through the album on a web browser; and can download contents from the album by tapping the ‘Download’ button.

 

How long does an Album link last?

An album link lasts for 30 days from when it was created, after which it will automatically expire. The Album link option can only be turned on or off by the user who created the shared album – and turning it off will make the link expire immediately.

 

Once the link is expired, to share the album again, simply turn on the Album link option again for that album and create a new link.

 

What’s different about the new Shared Albums feature?

Up until now, a Samsung account was necessary to use this feature. However, the Shared Albums link feature added in One UI version 4.1 allows anyone with a Shared Albums link to view an album, even without a Samsung account!

 

What do you think about the Shared Albums feature? Something you use often or didn’t know was there until now? Anything more you’d like to know about it? Any ideas for making it even better? Let us know in the comments below!

15 REPLIES 15
soh13
First Poster
Options
Mobile Apps & Services
I like very much
0 Likes
Mudpie
First Poster
Options
Mobile Apps & Services
Great
0 Likes
kid44
First Poster
Options
Mobile Apps & Services
This s21 ultra 20221002_101319_1000027228_1664694800.jpg20221012_092430_1000027975_1665555871.jpg20220916_085132_1000000341_1663307493.jpg
jjameagghjyuj
Journeyman
Options
Mobile Apps & Services
Ok wow this is sick
0 Likes
DORSET
Apprentice
Options
Mobile Apps & Services
Iceland food
0 Likes
Bogusia07
First Poster
Options
Mobile Apps & Services
Beautifully
0 Likes