Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Samsung Pay in Ireland 2020

(Topic created on: 23-01-2020 02:20 PM)
Duckofdeath
Explorer
Options

It's now 2020, half a decade since Samsung announced Samsung Pay is coming to Ireland. 

Can someone at Samsung make an effort pushing this up to some decision maker?

If you'd buy a Samsung smart watch you can't use any sort of mobile payment service. If you buy a cheap Chinese brand you get mobile payment with Google Pay.  Why should I replace my Galaxy Watch Active with a Samsung alternative when those are my options? 

32 REPLIES 32
TD90
Apprentice
Options

Totally agree. It's an absolute joke that Samsung pay has still not been rolled out in Ireland. I have been using Samsung phones since the S3 in 2013. I own a Samsung active watch. I want to use Samsung pay. I have emailed various services in the hope of getting a meaningful answer but to no avail. The best I got (see attached) was a meaningless answer about Samsung efforts to roll out Samsung Pay worldwide (incidentally I also asked that Google Pay be ported to Tizen so Samsung smartwatch users could use NFC payment where SPay was not available).Screenshot_20200122-080029_Chrome.jpg

The Irish Times reported the roll out of Samsung pay in 2017...

I think the fact that Samsung can not give a definitive yes or no, or even a timeline, on this  issue shows a great deal of contempt towards Irish Samsung users & will ultimately result in the failure of Tizen to compete with Android smart wear. Screenshot_20200122-075255_Samsung Members.jpg

Anonymous User
Not applicable
Options

This is a lack of respect with Samsung's customers in Ireland. You try to be loyal to a brand, because it is indeed a pretty good brand, but they force us to go to other providers. But they don't seem to care.

I made a honest mistake by not research before buying my Galaxy Watch. 

TD90
Apprentice
Options