Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Samsung Linux on Dex Galaxy Tab S6 availability

(Topic created on: 03-09-2019 08:09 PM)
DaedalusEH
Explorer
Options

Does anyone know as to when the 'Linux on Dex' will be available on Galaxy Tab S6? I looked at the Galaxy store and the Play Store but I did not find anything. Also I downloaded the 1.0.51 beta version from APKMirror but when I started it told me that the device was not compatible and shut down. 

80 REPLIES 80
Winael
Student
Options

As an Agile System Engineer, I'm interested too. I choose the tablet to be able to use a quick Linux interface when not at home to run scripts, git push new configuration to my company servers, or ssh/kubectl them for troubleshoot during my Call on Duty periods.

Having Linux on Dex on Galaxy Tab S6 should be a very awesome experience

heitorzc
Apprentice
Options
I wonder the same. I bought the S6 just because of the ability to use Linux on Dex. I got very disapointed when I realized it didn't work. =/
DaedalusEH
Explorer
Options

Contacted Samsung support but they could not answer me with certainty if the app will support the tablet. To quote them : 'Apologies, we currently do not have information if and when it will be available on the Tab S6.' . So we just have to wait and see. If anyone from Samsung is around please forward the question to the developers or the department that is responsible for developing the app so that we get a definite or more accurate answer.

Winael
Student
Options
As an ex Ubuntuphone Insider, I ask to my contact at Canonical

Same answer from them.

Apparently all is on Samsung side and they work quite slowly and very secretly. So we have to wait. Hoping that the support will be release very soon
DidierVvs
Journeyman
Options

That was one of the main selling point for me. Stupidly, I thought the support for Linux on Dex would come directly with the Tab S6...

IlkkaV
Student
Options