Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lost Custom Dictionary Since Latest Update

(Topic created on: 15-04-2021 08:03 AM)
Nayno
Apprentice
Options

Since the latest Feb update I lost my custom dictionar . 

Samsung support doesn't know how to get it back after talking to various support people. 

Developers or User, please advis . 

Thanks. 

28 REPLIES 28
kc135rflyr
Student
Options

No, no, no, no, no, no. 

emberkali
First Poster
Options

how do you download and use the Google keyboard? I'm not tech savvy, but done waiting for a fix from samsung

Niinos
Student
Options

Hi mate!

I just copied the text from this website: https://www.androidcentral.com/how-change-terrible-keyboard-your-samsung-galaxy-phone

Hope it works for you :smiling-face: 

Choosing a new keyboard

If you want to really get into it, there are hundreds of keyboard options on Google Play. You could spend hours and hours researching, but if you want to cut to the chase, we highly recommend starting with one of our favorites.

Google's own Gboard and the ever-present SwiftKey are excellent starting points that millions of people use and enjoy. Critically, they're both leaps and bounds ahead of Samsung's own keyboard. And they're both free!

Install either one of these suggested keyboards, or another you find in the Play Store, and then you'll be ready to switch.

How to switch keyboards on your Samsung Galaxy phone

1. Install your replacement keyboard of choice.

• It will automatically become available in your settings, even if there's no app icon associated with it.

2. Tap on the Settings app.
  3. Scroll down to General management.
  4. Tap on Language and input.
  5. Tap on On-screen keyboard.
  6. Tap on Default keyboard.
  7. Select the new keyboard you'd like to use by tapping it in the list.
    • Your new keyboard choice will now be displayed every time a keyboard is needed in the system — the default keyboard will never appear.