Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Galaxy S9+ bluetooth poor audio quality

(Topic created on: 28-05-2019 07:59 AM)
pawel_sikora
Apprentice
Options

I have been using Galaxy S9+ for almost two years, paired with my bluetooth system first in Ford Mondeo and for a year now in Volvo XC60. All was well until with probably some update, one day the audio quality via  bluetooth got pretty poor. It's a joke - sounds like I am streaming a 128kbps mp3 ten years ago...Yesterday I bought JBL Endurance Jump bluetooth headphones - the same thing...both my Volvo and JBL bluetooth work well with iPhone and even old HTC phone I have (and must use in my car separately to play music via bluetooth) so the issue is definitely my Galaxy S9+.

Something is pretty much wrong here and I tried everything (dual audio etc.) and nothing works...Can anyone @ Samsung provide a reliable advice or do I need to change a brand?

Thanks in advance

6 REPLIES 6
Enjay
Voyager
Options

You can enable developer settings and change the blue tooth audio codec in there. 

Settings, about phone, software and tap on build number until developer settings are enabled. 

Then you can Google the options to see what settings to try 

There's the codec, sample rate etc 

Screenshot_20190528-165953_Settings.jpg

0 Likes
pawel_sikora
Apprentice
Options

Of course,  I did try that and tweaked these settings a lot, but first of all this does not make any improvement and also there is no way these changed settings could be saved. Whatever would I do, they would come back to what has been set as default (and default was poor audio quality).