Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Gallery

(Topic created on: 30-05-2024 05:41 PM)
223 Views
livingthedream76
Navigator
Options
Hi 
Is there a way of deleting photos out of your main Gallery but not loosing them from Albums ? Seems if I delete a picture then it deletes it from the Album...
I'm guessing you can't but thought I'd ask ") 
David 

1 Solution


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Robin999
Samsung Members Star ★
Options
Your albums are just like folders where each picture is grouped. The albums are named according to how they originated, i.e., camera, screenshot, whatsapp, facebook, etc. The main gallery or Pictures shows ALL pictures together, and deleting any of them will also delete the copy in the album.1717090100660_1717090100656_0.jpg1717090219014_1717090219009_0.jpg

View solution in context

0 Likes
5 REPLIES 5
Samreo
Student
Options
Co-asking mate
0 Likes
livingthedream76
Navigator
Options
What's that ? Lol
0 Likes
Solution
Robin999
Samsung Members Star ★
Options
Your albums are just like folders where each picture is grouped. The albums are named according to how they originated, i.e., camera, screenshot, whatsapp, facebook, etc. The main gallery or Pictures shows ALL pictures together, and deleting any of them will also delete the copy in the album.1717090100660_1717090100656_0.jpg1717090219014_1717090219009_0.jpg
0 Likes
livingthedream76
Navigator
Options
Ok that's what I thought...cheers
Robin999
Samsung Members Star ★
Options
No problem. I'm sure you already know, but deleting photos from the gallery will also delete the copy in Microsoft One Drive (if you are syncing of course)