Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAMSUNG Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G bluetooth connectrivity issues to Gimbal

(Topic created on: 09-12-2021 05:56 PM)
Mella1
Explorer
Options

Hi All,

Since the disastrous Software Update distributed by SAMSUNG to Android 12 (One UI Version 4.0) which is impossible to roll back, there is a plenitude of issues and most of these render my device (Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G) useless for the purposes I bought it for; I’m a photographer and now I:

• Cannot connect SAMSUNG handset to ZHIYUN Smooth 4 Gimbal via Bluetooth
  • Cannot get good image quality when making video with zoom lens (footage fuzzy / blurry)
  • Cannot share videos via WhatsApp without quality getting corrupted with green lines / sound not sent
  • The list goes on and on…

SAMSUNG has caused me to not be able to earn an income because of this update and when I approached SAMSUNG South Africa Customer Service for assistance, they literally say it’s not their problem. Thanks SAMSUNG. At least I will easily be able to decide to go for iPhone as soon as I can sell this SAMSUNG useless handset.

0 Likes
6 REPLIES 6
Pugs1957
Samsung Members Star ★
Options

Most of your issues appear to be non compatability with Android 12 which is not just a Samsung issue. In realtion to the Whatsapp green lines, the most recent update cured that. As far as the camera is concerned try diagnostic checks and refer to customer services. Personally, as a serious photographer, the last thing I would use is a mobile phone for good results and total control.

Mella1
Explorer
Options

South Africa does not have a "most recent update" to cure any issues. When I bought my phone I had no compatibility issues with any apps - these only appeared once I did the Android update (which I assume was issued and distributed by SAMSUNG?)

Which customer service would you be refering to?