Close

What are you looking for?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution Solved

S21+ can the alarm sound even when phone is on mute or vibrate?

(Topic created on: 25-02-2021 02:10 PM)
MowlTheOwl
Apprentice
Options
Hi everybody, I'm kinda new to Samsung phones and I just brought a S21+ and I can't seem to get the alarm to sound while the phone is set to vibrate. The only way I can get it to work is if the phone is on loud which is not really the most convenient as every other phone I had could have it in vibrate and the alarm would still sound.

I'm not sure if there is just some setting that I need to change or whether that is actually the only way to make it work? Please help!
18 REPLIES 18
peterriley3
Explorer
Options
Hey,

The Alarm sounds are kept different from your natural phones volume panel. If you go into "Clock" and go to your set alarms, when editing the Alarms, there is an option for Alarm volume, make sure this is turned up and your Alarms should sound even when the phone is on Vibrate or Silent.

Hope this helps,
Peter
MowlTheOwl
Apprentice
Options
I have turned the volume control within the alarm editing section right the way up but it still won't make any sound 😕
0 Likes
peterriley3
Explorer
Options
Hi,

after looking further into it, it appears there may be a software bug. Samsung have provided steps to hopefully fix this here:

https://www.samsung.com/africa_en/support/mobile-devices/sometimes-the-alarm-on-my-samsung-galaxy-de...

Hope this helps,
Peter
Babishko
Hotshot
Options
It might also be worth you trying your alarm after putting the phone into Safe Mode MowlTheOwl just to check it is not a rogue app causing mischief.. 👍
0 Likes
AndrewL
Options

@MowlTheOwl: Can you try opening the Clock app > Tap the 3 dots in the top right > Settings > Vibrate For Alarms and Timers, and toggle this option OFF to see if this helps? 

StephanieLade
First Poster
Options