Did you mean: 
Go to solution Solved

Claiming Buds+ from Preorder

(Topic created on: 10-03-2020 03:49 PM)
Lembo
Navigator
Options

Hi,

This information can easily be found from the Samsung website.

I remember from last year a few people believed they'd would be shipped with the Phone.

Some took a few weeks to validate.

Link: https://20202.samsungpromotions.claims/gb/en/claims/galaxys-preorder/get-started

Step 1:
Pre-order a Galaxy S20 Ultra 5G or S20+ 5G smartphone between 11.02.20 - 08.03.20

Step 2:
Claim through the Samsung Members App on your new device between 10.03.20 - 31.05.20. You'll need to provide proof of purchase
when prompted.

Step 3:
Our team will review your claim, and you will receive an email to confirm when it has been validated.

Step 4:
You will receive your Galaxy Buds+ within 45 days of validation.

149 REPLIES 149
blenky
Helping Hand
Options

@TS81 wrote:

I don't have the earbuds banner yet, does anyone else not have it? This is my first time trying to claim something so I'm a bit confused.

It wasn't there, then it was!  Give it time it should appear. 

0 Likes
Lembo
Navigator
Options

It needs to be done on the S20 I believe.

Try and clear the cache from the app and check under benefits.Samsung Members > BenefitsSamsung Members > Benefits

bazzz
Pathfinder
Options

Done and dusted, my Ultra arrived earlier and while transferring data from my s10 plus..... I managed to open the Members App and the option was there straight away to claim the buds. Went straight through and validated via sms, a few minutes later. This was for Samsung Ireland.

Saxacat
Voyager
Options

First time going through this process. What do Samsung want as proof of purchase? copy of the email or screengrab of order from Samsung account?

0 Likes
C0ckers
First Poster
Options

I imagine the IMEI number of the phone will be proof enough.

0 Likes
Kjt57
Navigator
Options